Yoga Temple [Image courtesy of www.harbin.org]

The grounds overall are amazing and very nature-oriented. Next to the temple is a large garden, a bit thin at this season, but still had some plant life. Now it’d warmed up a bit, and I took a minute to enjoy the sun. I was dressed because clothing are required for yoga and because it was not that warm. I am unsure why they do not offer naked yoga at a spot like this. Clothes are required for most of the indoor areas, but technically everywhere else is clothes-optional. Nevertheless they seem to want to deter nudity beyond the pool place. On their site they say that Harbin is just not a nudist organization, and that nudity is simply the standard around the pools and sundecks. For winter, nudity is definitely confined to the pool place, but I can’t speak for the warmer seasons. And folks seem to enjoy the choice because I do not remember seeing any swimsuitst.
So far as the folks, there were all kinds and all ages, with a substantial quantity of young adults and 20-somethings. They allow kids, but there were quite few. There had to be at least 100 other people there, and the primary areas were always buzzing with activity. We met some interesting, nice people.

While I did yoga, Jordan went to the pools and also sunbathed on among the sundecks. There the sunlight was powerful enough to be unclothed outside and even justify some sunblock! These decks look out on the property, and at night you may also lay out your sleeping bag and sleep there. In terms of the pools, there was definitely an alternative vibe during the day. Clearly it is somewhat tougher to attempt alluring time in broad daylight. However, I stayed away from that warm pool.
Hiking trail overlook at Harbin Nude Popular SpringsPart 4 of My Naturist Blog Series: The Search For the Rare Isle Naturist-Bird
For my preceding naturist website storylines, see Part 1 Least Likely To Be A Nudist, Part 2 Boobs Boobs Everywhere and Component 3 Household Naturist Held Captive.
One great thing about being locked within my house, besides being nude all day, was having to find ways to entertain myself. There was no Facebook or PS3 or Cartoon Network in the 80’s, only Heman and GI*Joe and Transformers, and when those were over, I turned to my own imagination, to writing fiction. My first characters were superhero knockoffs, like the Red Panther, but after finding naturism, I had to wonder: if I was happier without underwear, why not He-Man? My first computer was a Commodore AMIGA 500, which had To grow up in a Norwegian small town in the 1970’s was no journey in sexual liberation: it was sooner full of comparisons. The culture was changing, with pressure from Norwegian equality politics and with resistance from town’s roots in religious puritanism. Everyone understood, for instance, who the few girls were who sunbathed topless. And possibly even when and where they did it. And the glances they received weren’t appealing for women going through puberty. At exactly the same time, it was impressive they dared to do it. , no modem and just five hundred kilobytes (that’s KILO, not MEGA) of RAM.
I used it for word processing and drawing nude guys. Anyone seeing my art would have supposed I was gay, but despite genuine efforts, I simply could not bring women. My newest hero was a Greek demigod, Dynotus, who went through four ring binders of exotic lands, exotic girls, and fighting exotic monsters with his genitals unsheathed. As a alone, deeply repressed kid, it was simple to project myself into a character free of inhibition and my mom’s OCD, and the clothing I discovered so confining. mantles. Hence exposed to sunlight, they clearly developed the dark suntan with which they were consistently revealed in contrast to the white skin of the could I picture the real life adventures I would after embark upon.
Searching For The Nudist Fowl